2015 Jerry West Award Candidates Announced

February 25, 2015

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the candidates for the Jerry West Shooting Guard of the Year Award. The award, in its inaugural year, is named after West – a NBRPA member and one of the best shooting guards in the history of basketball. The award recognizes the top shooting guard in NCAA Division I men’s college basketball. This year’s candidates include:

Ron Baker - Wichita State University

James Blackmon Jr. - University of Indiana

Malcolm Brogdon - University of Virginia

Jerian Grant - University of Notre Dame

D’Angelo Harrison - St. John’s University

Tyler Harvey - Eastern Washington University

Tyler Haws - Brigham Young University

Buddy Hield - University of Oklahoma

Trevor Lacey - North Carolina State University

E.C. Matthews - University of Rhode Island

Sheldon McClellan - University of Miami

Chasson Randle - Stanford University

D’Angelo Russell - Ohio State University

Marcus Thornton - College of William & Mary

Rashad Vaughn - UNLV

Joseph Young - University of Oregon