2015 Julius Erving Award Candidates Announced

February 23, 2015

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the candidates for the Julius Erving Small Forward of the Year Award. The award, in its inaugural year, is named after Erving - a NBRPA member and one of the greatest small forwards in the history of basketball. The award recognizes the top small forward in NCAA Division I men’s college basketball. This year's candidates include:

Justin Anderson - University of Virginia

Anthony Brown - Stanford University

Pat Connaughton - University of Notre Dame

Branden Dawson - Michigan State University

Sam Dekker - University of Wisconsin

Treveon Graham - Virginia Commonwealth University

LaDontae Henton - Providence College

Jonathan Holmes - University of Texas

Vince Hunter - University of Texas - El Paso

Stanley Johnson - University of Arizona

Roosevelt Jones - Butler University

Le’Bryan Nash - Oklahoma State University

Denzel Valentine - Michigan State University

Justise Winslow - Duke University