2015 Karl Malone Award Candidates Announced

February 23, 2015

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the candidates for the Karl Malone Power Forward of the Year Award. The award, in its inaugural year, is named after Malone – a NBRPA member and one of the greatest power forwards in the history of basketball. The award recognizes the top power forward in NCAA Division I men’s college basketball. This year’s candidates include:

Perry Ellis - University of Kansas

Rico Gathers - Baylor University

Montrezl Harrell - University of Louisville

Rondae Hollis-Jefferson - University of Arizona

Jake Layman - University of Maryland

David Laury - Iona College

Kevon Looney - UCLA

Jordan Mickey - Louisiana State University

Justin Moss - University at Buffalo

Larry Nance Jr. - University of Wyoming

Georges Niang - Iowa State University

Myles Turner - University of Texas

Seth Tuttle - University of Northern Iowa

Aaron White - University of Iowa

Kyle Wiltjer - Gonzaga University

Christian Wood - UNLV