March 21, 2016

DirtySixer Bikes, a bicycle company that produces large, 36 inch bikes for tall riders and an official partner of the National Basketball Retired Players Association, has officially launched a KickStarter campaign to promote their brand of bikes and to offer customers their own bike!

shaqNBRPA members Bill Walton and Shaquille O’Neal, and even NBRPA Chairman of the Board Thurl Bailey have all tried out the DirtySixer bikes and each have come away with glowing reviews.

DirtySixer’s campaign on KickStarter is geared towards funding the production of a small batch of big bikes (hand fabricated in California) with the help of the tall community.

“My goal is to provide every tall rider the proportional bike they deserve,” said David Folch, founder of DirtySixer Bikes. “We know that for exceptionally tall riders our bikes are perfect.”



Up until April 7, tall riders around the world will be able to pre order their DirtySixer on KickStarter. Four sizes are available for riders from 5’11” up to 7’4”. The bikes are currently scheduled to be delivered in October. If you would like to find out more information, or to inquire about getting a custom made bike for yourself, please visit HERE. You can also visit their official website at http://dirtysixer.com/.





About the National Basketball Retired Players Association
The National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA) is comprised of former professional basketball players from the NBA, ABA, WNBA and Harlem Globetrotters. It is a 501(c) 3 organization with a mission to develop, implement and advocate a wide array of programs to benefit its members, supporters and the community. The NBRPA was founded in 1992 by basketball legends Dave DeBusschere, Dave Bing, Archie Clark, Dave Cowens and Oscar Robertson. The NBRPA works in direct partnerships with the NBA and the National Basketball Players Association. Arnie D. Fielkow is the President and CEO, and the NBRPA Board of Directors includes Chairman of the Board Thurl Bailey, Vice Chairman Dwight Davis, Treasurer Eldridge Recasner, Secretary Nancy Lieberman, Rick Barry, James Donaldson, Mike Glenn, Spencer Haywood, LaRue Martin Jr., David Naves, Johnny Newman and Casey Shaw.