July 18, 2016

On Sunday, July 17, Ear Q hosted hearing testings for NBRPA members at the 8th Annual Legends World Sports Conference.
The hearing tests were open to all members and helped give them an emphasis on understanding their unique hearing needs while fitting them with the hearing aid system that will serve them best.
“Hearing screenings and testings are very important for a wide variety of reasons,” said Zak Keller of Ear Q. “Many disorders are tied to hearing loss and this can lead to so many problems in your life.”
Members found the services of Ear Q to be very useful, boasting on how much better they felt following their tests.
EarQ offers devices that have undergone rigorous research and testing to provide life-changing, advanced technology available in a variety of models, styles and features to fit patients’ hearing needs, lifestyle and budget.
“A lot of the players have been successful with going out and getting tested,” said Keller. “Some have received hearing aids to overcome their hearing loss and live a normal life. We actually had Jim Grandholm stop by recently and he was able to receive hearing aids. We also have guys like Bill Russell and Jerry West who have EarQ hearing aids and they all are very satisfied with the results.”
Members can visit EarQ.com for more information.
About the National Basketball Retired Players Association
The National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA) is comprised of former professional basketball players from the NBA, ABA, WNBA and Harlem Globetrotters. It is a 501(c) 3 organization with a mission to develop, implement and advocate a wide array of programs to benefit its members, supporters and the community. The NBRPA was founded in 1992 by basketball legends Dave DeBusschere, Dave Bing, Archie Clark, Dave Cowens and Oscar Robertson. The NBRPA works in direct partnerships with the NBA and the National Basketball Players Association. Arnie D. Fielkow is the President and CEO, and the NBRPA Board of Directors includes Chairman of the Board Thurl Bailey, Vice Chairman Dwight Davis, Treasurer Eldridge Recasner, Secretary Nancy Lieberman, Rick Barry, James Donaldson, Mike Glenn, Spencer Haywood, LaRue Martin Jr., David Naves, Johnny Newman and Casey Shaw.