Feb 17 - Feb 19 2017 Double Tree Hotel by Hilton - New Orleans / 9:00am-4:00pm

CHICAGO, ILL. – The National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA), the only Association comprised of NBA, ABA, WNBA and Harlem Globetrotters alumni, has launched Member Registration for 2017 NBA All-Star Weekend. The 2017 NBA All-Star Weekend (ASW) will take place in New Orleans, Louisiana on February 17-19. All-Star registration for NBRPA Members is open now, please click HERE to register.

"I look forward to welcoming the NBRPA family to my former adopted hometown of New Orleans for All-Star Weekend 2017", said NBRPA President & CEO Arnie D. Fielkow. "The City of New Orleans has experienced tremendous revitalization since Hurricane Katrina more than a decade ago and the citizenry is again excited about welcoming the basketball world back to the Crescent City. The NBRPA has a number of enjoyable and fun events planned for our Members and we hope you will join us February 17-19. Laissez Les Bons Temps Rouler!"

In order to register for ASW you must be an active 2017 NBRPA Member. Click HERE to join or renew your membership today.

Please note: Due to the late NBA All-Star City Relocation and limited number of hotel rooms, this year's NBRPA All-Star registration is on a FIRST COME FIRST SERVE BASIS. Accordingly, due to restrictions beyond our control, we can only accommodate one room request per member.

Please fill out and return all the necessary forms no later than December 29, 2016. Requests made after registration is full and/or made after the deadline will be added to a waitlist; however, it is unlikely that we will be able to accommodate any who fails to register by the deadline.

The official NBA Hotel for NBRPA members is the Double Tree by Hilton, located at 300 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130. The Double Tree by Hilton has recently been remodeled and is conveniently located near all of the New Orleans’ attractions, in particular, the city’s top restaurants, entertainment centers, famous landmarks, and shops and services.

Throughout the weekend, the NBRPA’s 25th Anniversary will be commemorated with a variety of special events and festivities. These events will celebrate the historical achievements our organization has accomplished in the past 25 years while also looking into the future. An exclusive Legends of Basketball Welcome Reception at the Harrahs Casino will officially open the Legends All-Star Weekend on February 17. The NBRPA’s signature All-Star Weekend event, the 18th Annual Legends Brunch, will take place on All-Star Sunday, February 19, at the New Orleans Convention Center and will be televised on NBA TV. Additional details for all NBRPA events will be announced in the near future.

The BBVA Rising Stars Challenge, State Farm All-Star Saturday Night, and the 66th NBA All-Star Game will be played at the Smoothie King Center, home of the New Orleans Pelicans. As part of NBA All-Star 2017, the NBA, NBRPA and its partners will host a variety of community, grassroots and fan events throughout the weekend.

For questions regarding your registration to NBA All-Star 2017, please call the NBRPA National Office at 312-913-9400 or email We will send additional communications highlighting specific NBRPA events – including receptions, community service and more – in the near future.

About the National Basketball Retired Players Association
The National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA) is comprised of former professional basketball players from the NBA, ABA, WNBA and Harlem Globetrotters. It is a 501(c) 3 organization with a mission to develop, implement and advocate a wide array of programs to benefit its members, supporters and the community. The NBRPA was founded in 1992 by basketball legends Dave DeBusschere, Dave Bing, Archie Clark, Dave Cowens and Oscar Robertson. The NBRPA works in direct partnerships with the NBA and the National Basketball Players Association. Arnie D. Fielkow is the President and CEO, and the NBRPA Board of Directors includes Chairman of the Board Thurl Bailey, Vice Chairman Dwight Davis, Treasurer Eldridge Recasner, Secretary Nancy Lieberman, Rick Barry, James Donaldson, Mike Glenn, Spencer Haywood, LaRue Martin Jr., David Naves, Johnny Newman and Casey Shaw.