March 21, 2017

The National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA), the official alumni association for former NBA, ABA, WNBA, and Harlem Globetrotters players, wishes to congratulate former Chairman Bob Elliott on his recent induction into the Pac-12 Men’s Basketball Hall of Honor.

During his career at the University of Arizona, Elliott was named an All-American twice and remains top three in the school’s history in career points, rebounds, and free throws. He is the only Wildcat to score over 2,000 points and grab 1,000 rebounds in a career. In his sophomore season, Elliott averaged 23.3 points per game, a mark that has only been eclipsed once in the 40 years since. He led the Wildcats to an 86-29 record during his career, including the school's first-ever Elite Eight appearance in the NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament.

Elliott was inducted into the conference’s Hall of Honor this past weekend.

“We are very proud of Bob on this well-deserved honor,” said NBRPA President & CEO Arnie Fielkow. “For years, Bob has represented his university, school, and our organization in a grand manner. We are happy to see him recognized for his great achievements.”

About the National Basketball Retired Players Association
The National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA) is comprised of former professional basketball players from the NBA, ABA, WNBA and Harlem Globetrotters. It is a 501(c) 3 organization with a mission to develop, implement and advocate a wide array of programs to benefit its members, supporters and the community. The NBRPA was founded in 1992 by basketball legends Dave DeBusschere, Dave Bing, Archie Clark, Dave Cowens and Oscar Robertson. The NBRPA works in direct partnerships with the NBA and the National Basketball Players Association. Arnie D. Fielkow is the President and CEO, and the NBRPA Board of Directors includes Chairman of the Board Dwight Davis, Vice Chairman Mike Glenn, Treasurer Casey Shaw, Secretary Nancy Lieberman, Rick Barry, James Donaldson, Spencer Haywood, LaRue Martin Jr., David Naves, Johnny Newman and Eldridge Recasner.