May 9, 2017

The National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA) wishes to congratulate member Jerrod Mustaf on receiving the 2016-2017 Wizards Care Community Assist Award. Mustaf was presented the award this past weekend by the Washington Wizards and Verizon Center.

The award is given to an individual who shows an exemplary level of dedication and commitment to the community.

Mustaf serves as the Executive Director of the Take Charge Juvenile Diversion Program, Inc. and coaches in the Take Charge Pride Basketball program. The Take Charge Pride Basketball program is a premiere competitive basketball program founded to develop scholar-athletes and gentlemen with quality instruction, mentoring, and life coaching in a supportive and family-oriented environment.

"I'm blessed beyond measure to have a great team of men supporting me and our vision to raise and develop our boys into young men. Thank you Coach Russell Washington and Coach Joe Williams for your phenomenal sacrifice to our youth”, Mustaf said in a statement.

For more on the Take Charge Program, click here.

About the National Basketball Retired Players Association
The National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA) is comprised of former professional basketball players from the NBA, ABA, WNBA and Harlem Globetrotters. It is a 501(c) 3 organization with a mission to develop, implement and advocate a wide array of programs to benefit its members, supporters and the community. The NBRPA was founded in 1992 by basketball legends Dave DeBusschere, Dave Bing, Archie Clark, Dave Cowens, and Oscar Robertson. The NBRPA works in direct partnerships with the NBA and the National Basketball Players Association. Arnie D. Fielkow is the President and CEO, and the NBRPA Board of Directors includes Chairman of the Board Dwight Davis, Vice Chairman Mike Glenn, Treasurer Casey Shaw, Secretary Nancy Lieberman, Rick Barry, James Donaldson, Spencer Haywood, LaRue Martin Jr., David Naves, Johnny Newman, and Eldridge Recasner.