September 28, 2015

The National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA), the only Association comprised of NBA, ABA, Harlem Globetrotters and WNBA alumni, congratulates Oliver, Melvin, Wilbert, Caldwell, Major and Charles Jones for their induction into the 30th annual National Black College Alumni Hall of Fame.

The Jones Brothers were among the 19 honorees at the ceremony. Charles, Wilbert, Oliver and Major were at the ceremony to receive their award while Caldwell's widow Vanessa, as well as Melvin's daughter received awards for the deceased brothers on their behalf.

The Jones Brothers all played collegiate basketball at Albany State University. Four of the brothers, Wilbert, Charles, Major, and Caldwell went on to play in the NBA.
About the National Basketball Retired Players Association
The National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA) is comprised of former professional basketball players from the NBA, ABA, WNBA and Harlem Globetrotters. It is a 501(c) 3 organization with a mission to develop, implement and advocate a wide array of programs to benefit its members, supporters and the community. The NBRPA was founded in 1992 by basketball legends Dave DeBusschere, Dave Bing, Archie Clark, Dave Cowens and Oscar Robertson. The NBRPA works in direct partnerships with the NBA and the National Basketball Players Association. Arnie D. Fielkow is the President & CEO, and the NBRPA Board of Directors includes Chairman of the Board Thurl Bailey, Vice Chairman Dwight Davis, Treasurer Marvin Roberts, Secretary Nancy Lieberman, Past Chairman Robert A. (Bob) Elliott, Rick Barry, James Donaldson, Mike Glenn, Spencer Haywood, LaRue Martin Jr., Johnny Newman and Eldridge Recasner.