Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Announces 2015 Enshrinement Ceremony Presenters

September 8, 2015

SPRINGFIELD, MA – The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced today the list of Hall of Famers who will present this year’s class at the 2015 Enshrinement Ceremony, presented by Nike. The special event will be held Friday, September 11th at Springfield Symphony Hall.

Members of the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2015 were asked to select a previous inductee to accompany and present them to their peers. The choice is solely the decision of the incoming Hall of Famer. More than 50 Hall of Famers are expected to be in attendance for this year’s ceremony, including all presenters.

The Class of 2015 inductees includes 39-year NBA referee Dick Bavetta, three-time College Coach of the Year John Calipari, four-time NBA All-Star Spencer Haywood, eight-time NBA All-Star Dikembe Mutombo, seven-time NBA All-Star Jo Jo White, three-time WNBA MVP Lisa Leslie, ABA superstar Louis Dampier, Early African-American Pioneer of the game John Isaacs, acclaimed Australian player and coach Lindsay Gaze, 2-time NBA Champion coach with the Celtics Tom Heinsohn and Nike’s Director of International Basketball and former college coach George Raveling.

2015 Inductees and Presenters

NBRPA Members are Highlighted in Bold

Dick Bavetta,

Presented by Charles Barkley (‘06), Bob Lanier (‘92)  & Don Nelson (’12)

John Calipari,

Presented by Larry Brown (’02), Julius Erving (‘93) & Pat Riley (‘08)

Louis Dampier - NBRPA Member,

Presented by Dan Issel (‘93)

Lindsay Gaze,

Presented by Larry Brown (‘02), Hank Nichols (‘12) & Lute Olson (‘02)

Spencer Haywood,

Presented by Charles Barkley (‘06), Bill Walton (’93) & Lenny Wilkens (’89, ’98, ‘00)

Tom Heinsohn- NBRPA Member,

Presented by Tom “Satch” Sanders (‘11)

John Isaacs,

Presented by Nate Archibald (‘91)

Lisa Leslie,

Presented by Cynthia Cooper-Dyke (’10), Teresa Edwards (‘11),

Katrina McClain (’12), Dawn Staley (’13),

Tara VanDerveer (’11),Lynette Woodard (’04) & James Worthy (’03)

Dikembe Mutombo-NBRPA Member,

Presented by David Stern (’14) & John Thompson (’99)

George Raveling,

Presented by Phil Knight (‘12), John Thompson (’99) & Lenny Wilkens (’89, ’98, ‘00)

Jo Jo White-NBRPA Member,

Presented by Dave Cowens (‘91) & John Havlicek (‘84)