September 17, 2015

The National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA), the only Association comprised of NBA, ABA , Harlem Globetrotters and WNBA alumni, congratulates all of its members participating in this year’s 2015 WNBA Playoffs, which begin tonight. NBRPA Members participating in this year's chase for the WNBA Championship include:


Bill Laimbeer: Head Coach, New York Liberty

Teresa Weatherspoon: Director of Player Development, New York Liberty

Kym Hampton: Community Ambassador, New York Liberty

Wayne “Tree” Rollins: Assistant Coach, Chicago Sky

Penny Toler: General Manager, Los Angeles Sparks

"The NBRPA is proud of its affiliation with the WNBA -- our basketball family is truly as diverse as the game itself," said NBRPA President & CEO Arnie D. Fielkow. "Seeing our members, former players at the game's highest level, succeed as coaches and executives in the WNBA provides a wonderful example for all former players."


About the National Basketball Retired Players Association

The National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA) is comprised of former professional basketball players from the NBA, ABA, WNBA and Harlem Globetrotters. It is a 501(c) 3 organization with a mission to develop, implement and advocate a wide array of programs to benefit its members, supporters and the community. The NBRPA was founded in 1992 by basketball legends Dave DeBusschere, Dave Bing, Archie Clark, Dave Cowens and Oscar Robertson. The NBRPA works in direct partnerships with the NBA and the National Basketball Players Association. Arnie D. Fielkow is the President & CEO, and the NBRPA Board of Directors includes Chairman of the Board Thurl Bailey, Vice Chairman Dwight Davis, Treasurer Marvin Roberts, Secretary Nancy Lieberman, Past Chairman Robert A. (Bob) Elliott, Rick Barry, James Donaldson, Mike Glenn, Spencer Haywood, LaRue Martin Jr., Johnny Newman and Eldridge Recasner.