March 17, 2017

Members of the National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA), the only Association comprised of NBA, ABA, WNBA, and Harlem Globetrotters players, will once again have a significant presence at the NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament. The NBRPA has arranged to have former NCAA legends make public appearances at multiple regionals of the 2017 Tournament concluding with the Final Four and NCAA Championship game at the University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

“The NCAA Tournament is one of the greatest times of the year in the world of sports,” said NBRPA President & CEO Arnie D. Fielkow. “We are proud to bring the former legends who helped make the contest what it is today to the NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament where they can witness the future legends in action as well as interact with the fans and communities of multiple regions.”

Former NCAA legends scheduled to participate throughout various regions of the tournament include Nick Anderson, Shawn Bradley, Lionel Hollins, Michael Ray Richardson, Campy Russell, Brad Sellers, and Joe Wolf.

The following schedule of dates that the legends will be appearing is below.

Dayton, Ohio – March 14-15
Campy Russell and Brad Sellers – UD Arena

Orlando, Florida – March 16 and 18
Nick Anderson – Amway Center

Milwaukee, Wisconsin – March 16 and 18
Joe Wolf – BMO Harris Bradley Center

Salt Lake City, Utah – March 16 and 18
Shawn Bradley – Vivint Smart Home Arena

Tulsa, Oklahoma – March 17 and 19
Michael Ray Richardson – BOK Center

Memphis, Tennessee – March 24 and 26
Lionel Hollins – FedEx Forum

Scott Rochelle
National Basketball Retired Players Association
(847) 736 - 1328 | srochelle@legendsofbasketball.com

About the National Basketball Retired Players Association
The National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA) is comprised of former professional basketball players from the NBA, ABA, WNBA and Harlem Globetrotters. It is a 501(c) 3 organization with a mission to develop, implement and advocate a wide array of programs to benefit its members, supporters and the community. The NBRPA was founded in 1992 by basketball legends Dave DeBusschere, Dave Bing, Archie Clark, Dave Cowens and Oscar Robertson. The NBRPA works in direct partnerships with the NBA and the National Basketball Players Association. Arnie D. Fielkow is the President and CEO, and the NBRPA Board of Directors includes Chairman of the Board Dwight Davis, Vice Chairman Mike Glenn, Treasurer Casey Shaw, Secretary Nancy Lieberman, Rick Barry, James Donaldson, Spencer Haywood, LaRue Martin Jr., David Naves, Johnny Newman and Eldridge Recasner.