March 29, 2017

The National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA), the official alumni association of former NBA, ABA, WNBA, and Harlem Globetrotters players, is proud to team with the NCAA and Nancy Lieberman Charities to host a special VIP Welcome Party at the 2017 NCAA Women’s Final Four.

The event will be hosted by Starpower on Thursday, March 30 from 7:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m., at their showroom located 15340 Dallas Parkway, Addison, TX 75001.

"On behalf of the NBRPA, I am looking forward to our organization having this great opportunity to tie-in to the 2017 Women's Final Four in Dallas", said NBRPA President/CEO Arnie D. Fielkow. "The NBRPA has made excellent strides in growing our WNBA membership and this event will allow former WNBA players and all attendees to learn more about NBRPA programming and all our organization offers"

“What better place than Dallas for us to partner with Nancy Lieberman Charities and the NBRPA on an event that will help bring together alumni and others to celebrate the Women’s Final Four and the great game of basketball,” said NCAA Vice President, Women’s Basketball Championships, Anucha Browne. “We are looking forward to the celebration.”

“On behalf of my charities and the NBRPA, I am excited and honored to take part in the NCAA Women’s Final Four festivities,” said NBRPA Secretary, Sacramento Kings Assistant Coach, and Basketball Hall of Famer Nancy Lieberman. “The VIP Welcome Party will give us a great platform to spread our mission of assisting former players in life after basketball and giving back to the community through the sport.”

Hosted by Starpower, the party will include a fun night of basketball, music, food, and fun!

To RSVP, please visit here.
Jonathan Barnes

About the National Basketball Retired Players Association
The National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA) is comprised of former professional basketball players from the NBA, ABA, WNBA and Harlem Globetrotters. It is a 501(c) 3 organization with a mission to develop, implement and advocate a wide array of programs to benefit its members, supporters and the community. The NBRPA was founded in 1992 by basketball legends Dave DeBusschere, Dave Bing, Archie Clark, Dave Cowens and Oscar Robertson. The NBRPA works in direct partnerships with the NBA and the National Basketball Players Association. Arnie D. Fielkow is the President and CEO, and the NBRPA Board of Directors includes Chairman of the Board Dwight Davis, Vice Chairman Mike Glenn, Treasurer Casey Shaw, Secretary Nancy Lieberman, Rick Barry, James Donaldson, Spencer Haywood, LaRue Martin Jr., David Naves, Johnny Newman, and Eldridge Recasner.

About the NCAA
The NCAA is a diverse association of more than 1,100 member colleges and universities that prioritize academics, well-being and fairness to create greater opportunities for nearly a half a million student-athletes each year. The NCAA provides a pathway to higher education and beyond for student-athletes pursuing academic goals and competing in NCAA sports. More than 54,000 student-athletes experience the pinnacle of intercollegiate athletics by competing in NCAA championships each year. Visit www.ncaa.org and www.ncaa.com for more details about the Association and the corporate partnerships that support the NCAA and its student-athletes. More information on the Women’s Final Four is available at http://www.ncaa.com/womens-final-four.