September 30, 2015

National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA) member P.J. Brown was recently announced as an inductee for the 2016 Louisiana Sports Hall of Fame.

The induction ceremony will be held June 25, 2016 in Natchitoches, LA.

Brown played high school and college basketball in Louisiana, before embarking on a 15-year NBA career. Four of those years were with the New Orleans Hornets, where Brown was one of the standout players on the team when the franchise relocated to New Orleans in 2002. He culminated his career in 2008 when he helped lead the Boston Celtics to winning the NBA Championship in his final season as a pro.

Brown will join seven other inductees being enshrined into the Louisiana Spots Hall of Fame next year.


About the National Basketball Retired Players Association
The National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA) is comprised of former professional basketball players from the NBA, ABA, WNBA and Harlem Globetrotters. It is a 501(c) 3 organization with a mission to develop, implement and advocate a wide array of programs to benefit its members, supporters and the community. The NBRPA was founded in 1992 by basketball legends Dave DeBusschere, Dave Bing, Archie Clark, Dave Cowens and Oscar Robertson. The NBRPA works in direct partnerships with the NBA and the National Basketball Players Association. Arnie D. Fielkow is the President & CEO, and the NBRPA Board of Directors includes Chairman of the Board Thurl Bailey, Vice Chairman Dwight Davis, Treasurer Marvin Roberts, Secretary Nancy Lieberman, Past Chairman Robert A. (Bob) Elliott, Rick Barry, James Donaldson, Mike Glenn, Spencer Haywood, LaRue Martin Jr., Johnny Newman and Eldridge Recasner.