November 3, 2016

On behalf of the entire NBRPA family, we want to congratulate Ray Allen on a great basketball career. Ray will go down as one of the greatest shooters in NBA history and leaves behind an amazing legacy that includes his unforgettable series-saving three pointer in the NBA Finals versus the San Antonio Spurs that helped Miami to overcome a 3-2 deficit and go on to win the NBA Championship. We thank Ray for the wonderful memories and impact he left on the game and wish him well in his post-basketball career.

About the National Basketball Retired Players Association
The National Basketball Retired Players Association (NBRPA) is comprised of former professional basketball players from the NBA, ABA, WNBA and Harlem Globetrotters. It is a 501(c) 3 organization with a mission to develop, implement and advocate a wide array of programs to benefit its members, supporters and the community. The NBRPA was founded in 1992 by basketball legends Dave DeBusschere, Dave Bing, Archie Clark, Dave Cowens and Oscar Robertson. The NBRPA works in direct partnerships with the NBA and the National Basketball Players Association. Arnie D. Fielkow is the President and CEO, and the NBRPA Board of Directors includes Chairman of the Board Thurl Bailey, Vice Chairman Dwight Davis, Treasurer Eldridge Recasner, Secretary Nancy Lieberman, Rick Barry, James Donaldson, Mike Glenn, Spencer Haywood, LaRue Martin Jr., David Naves, Johnny Newman and Casey Shaw.