National Basketball Retired Players Association, Inc. BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MINUTES

July 14, 2015

NYNY Casino – Las Vegas, NV 3:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. PST

I. Roll Call

- a. Thurl Bailey
- b. Dwight Davis
- c. James Donaldson
- d. Bob Elliott
- e. Mike Glenn
- f. La Rue Martin
- g. Johnny Newman
- h. Eldridge Recasner
- i. Marvin Roberts

II. Absent

- a. Rick Barry
- b. Spencer Haywood
- c. Nancy Lieberman

III. Other Attendees

- a. Arnie D. Fielkow, President and CEO
- b. Scott Rochelle, General Counsel

IV. Group Licensing Agreement Strategy

a. CEO Arnie Fielkow updated the directors on the status of the communication around the Group Licensing Agreement. In preparation for extension/renewal discussions, Fielkow presented contingencies and strategies for consideration.

V. NBPA Meeting Follow Up

a. The NBRPA engaged the NBPA's leadership, led by Executive Director Michele Roberts and Deputy Executive Director Roger Mason, in substantive discussions on creating a fully collaborative partnership to benefit retired players. Two inperson meetings have occurred during the Legends World Sports Conference wherein NBPA executives as well as the NBPA Foundation head, Sherrie Deans,

- discussed funding opportunities, programming and the potential of a group health insurance plan.
- b. The NBRPA leadership, inclusive of CEO Arnie Fielkow and the Executive Committee, will continue to actively pursue the NBPA's support. The Directors will be kept up-to-date on any new developments.

VI. 2015 Dave DeBusschere Scholarship Program

- a. The NBRPA received 46 total applications for the 2015 Dave DeBusschere Scholarship Program. It has been determined by the Member Services and Benefits Committee that 40 applicants met the eligibility criteria to receive the scholarships. It is recommended that the directors approve the awarding of 40 scholarships.
- b. Motion Bob Elliott to approve the 40 eligible Dave DeBusschere Scholarship applicants for the 2015 award. The motion was seconded by Dwight Davis. The motion passed unanimously with a vote of 7-0 with Eldridge Recasner and Michel Glenn recusing themselves from the discussion and vote.

VII. Adjournment

a. The meeting adjourned at 5 p.m. PST.